Noor Shaker is a Postdoctoral researcher at the Center for Computer Games Research, IT University of Copenhagen. She received a 5-year BA in IT Engineering in 2007 from Damascus University in Syria, an M.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence in 2009 from Katholieke Universiteit Leuven in Belgium and a Ph.D. degree from the IT University of Copenhagen in 2013. She is the chair of the IEEE CIS Task Force on Player Modeling. Her research interests include player modeling, procedural content generation, computational creativity, affective computing and player behavior imitation.

Kenneth O. Stanley is an associate professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the University of Central Florida. He received a B.S.E. from the University of Pennsylvania in 1997 and received a Ph.D. in 2004 from the University of Texas at Austin. He is an inventor of the Neuroevolution of Augmenting Topologies (NEAT), HyperNEAT, and novelty search algorithms for evolving complex artificial neural networks. His main research contributions are in neuroevolution (i.e. evolving neural networks), generative and developmental systems (GDS), coevolution, machine learning for video games, and interactive evolution. He has won best paper awards for his work on NEAT, NERO, NEAT Drummer, FSMC, HyperNEAT, ES-HyperNEAT, adaptive HyperNEAT, novelty search, and Galactic Arms Race. He is an associate editor of IEEE Transactions on Computational Intelligence and AI in Games, on the editorial board of Evolutionary Computation journal, and on the ACM SIGEVO Executive Committee. He is also a co-founder and the editor-in-chief of

Kate Compton is a PhD student at UCSC in Computer Science, with a focus on Games and Playable Media. She returned to academia after 5 years at Maxis, where she worked on such games as Spore and SimCity. Her research focuses on the field of procedural content and generative methods, and how they can support both games and creativity software with shared methods. She is also an enthusiastic game jammer, prototyper, and inventor of novel physical interfaces for computing, and founded a company to build an augmented reality helmet for the iPhone.

Program Committee

Jim Whitehead, Dept. of Computer Science, University of California, Santa Cruz
Adam M. Smith, University of California Santa Cruz
Roger Crawfis, The Ohio State University
Rafael Bidarra, Delft University of Technology
Julian Togelius, IT University of Copenhagen
Ruben Smelik, TNO Defence, Security and Safety
Gillian Smith, Northeastern University
Fabio Zambetta, RMIT University
Joris Dormans, Hogeschool van Amsterdam
Alex Pantaleev, State University of New York at Oswego
Ricardo Lopes, Delft University of Technology
Bedrich Benes